EU launches system, 7 states already connected

EU launches system, 7 states already connected
EU launches system, 7 states already connected

The EU launched its technical platform on Tuesday aimed at ensuring the interoperability of “sanitary passesWhich will allow from July 1 to travel between Member States, said the European Commission, specifying that seven countries had already connected to issue their first certificates.

Read also :Covid-19: these companies that are already developing the vaccine passport of tomorrow

Certifying that a person is vaccinated, immunized following an infection or that they have passed a negative test, this document – in paper or digital format – will be recognized by all Twenty-Seven. “We are launching the technical infrastructure that will allow the validation of certificates in a secure and privacy-friendly manner», Said a spokesperson for the European executive.

This “gateway service“Operated by the Commission makes it possible to verify and authenticate the digital signatures contained in the QR codes of the certificates, without processing personal data, by consulting the”signature keys»Stored in national servers. After tests “conclusive“, the states “can start using the system on a voluntary basis», Specified the Commission, recalling that the entry into force on the whole of the EU remains envisaged for July 1st.

French certificate recognized from June 21

Ten countries have so far connected to the infrastructure, among which seven states have started to issue their first certificates (Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Allemagcovidne, Greece, Croatia, Poland). Athens has confirmed that it has launched its platform: “Citizens can print this certificate and travel», Said Kyriakos Pierrakakis, Greek Minister for Digital Governance.

In Croatia, Covid digital certificates “workPrime Minister Andrej Plenkovic said to parliamentarians, waving his own. Bulgaria and Poland said they were ready to issue them on Tuesday. Germany will launch its device first in certain regions, according to the Commission.

In the Czech Republic, certificates will be issued and recognized first by seven EU countries (Austria, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Poland) through bilateral agreements, according to the Ministry of Health. In Denmark, a new version of the certificate has been ready since Friday to integrate the European certificate. “Seven Member States is a good start. I encourage others to follow suit” for “allow the entire system to be operational by July 1», Commented Thierry Breton, Commissioner for the Internal Market.

Read also :Covid-19: the EU gives the green light for the European health certificate

France will set up a certificate at the national level on June 9 on the Tous anticovid application, and it should be recognized from June 21 by “other EU partner countries», Indicated the Secretary of State for European Affairs, without specifying which these countries will be.

For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News

PREV first human case of avian influenza H10N3
NEXT The Pope Reforms the Code of Canon Law on Sanctions in the Church