the measure extends to 12 new departments

Wearing a mask will no longer be compulsory in primary school in 12 new departments from Monday, October 18, according to a decree published on Thursday, October 14 in the Official Journal. It was already no longer compulsory for primary school students in 68 French departments due to the low rate of circulation of Covid-19.

On the other hand, faced with the increase in the incidence rate in Lozère, the mask is once again compulsory for primary school pupils, for whom it was no longer compulsory. This brings the number of departments where this measure now applies to 79.

Here is the list of the 12 new departments concerned: Ain, Ariège, Charente, Cher, Drôme, Gard, Hérault, Moselle, Haut-Rhin, Var, Haute-Vienne and Seine et Marne.

For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News

PREV Book fair: +++ Gerster: The “old white man” is annoyed about gendering +++ Cartoon award for “Laschet-Greta” +++ Krauthausen and Simonetti cancel appearances +++ |
NEXT Weather: a lot of wind and rain this weekend